Sensors, Energy, and Automation Laboratory

Mission Statement:

To create new sensor and automation technology applications in such fields as non-destructive testing, power engineering, and manufacturing control using latest advances in signal processing, robotics, and communications. SEAL projects are focused on design of sensor and sensor arrays using electric, magnetic, acoustic, and thermal fields. We use enabling MEMS technology to achieve enhanced performance of sensing systems. There are currently several openings on the SEAL research team for both undergraduate and graduate students.

 

  Welcome to the SEAL Alumni Locator Page!

 

Welcome to the SEAL Alumni Locator website. This is intended as a portal to serve the SEAL alumni community.


 

Seal  Alumni Locator
 

This map shows the current location of SEAL alumni. More details are found by going to the larger map.

 



View Larger Map

 

 

When you click on the "View Larger Map" you can click on the person and show their location!

 

Contact Information for SEAL Alumni

 

  

Graduation Year/Degree

Name Current location E-mail
Company City
2005/BSEE Byrd, Leslie II University of Washington

Seattle, WA

leib@u.washington.edu

2004/BSEE Hwang, Giovanni National Instruments

Seoul, Korea

giovannih78@yahoo.com

2002/BSEE Isern, Hans PacifiCorp

Los Angeles, CA

hkans@yahoo.com

2002/BSEE Jose, Rejo PacifiCorp

Portland, OR

rejo@pacificorp.com

2004/BSEE Larson, Sam

University of Washington

Seattle, WA

sam@ee.washington.edu

2004/BSEE Lu, David University of Washington

Seattle, WA

ludavid@u.washington.edu

2006/BSEE Yi, Jun Seattle City Light Seattle, WA

jhy3@myuw.net

2004/BSEE Lu, Stephanie Seattle City Light Seattle, WA

lusteph@u.washington.edu

2005/BSEE Seater, David Motorolla

Redmond, WA

dseater@u.washington.edu

2002/BSEE Shostad, Ken University of Washington

Seattle, WA

kms4@u.washington.edu

2002/BSEE Raymond, Michelle San Diego City Schools San Diego, CA

m_ray@earthlink.net

2002/BSEE Stuart, Paul Bio-diesel startup San Diego, CA

Paul_Stuart@deepsea.com

2002/BSEE Tam, Terence

Kronos

Seattle, WA

ttstam@u.washington.edu

2004/PhD Wang, Min

Intel

Santa Clara, CA

min.wang@gmail.com

2004/BSEE Zyuzin, Alexei

dTech Systems

Seattle, WA

alexei@cablespeed.com

 

 

Subscribe to the Alumni Mailing List
 

Subscribe to the SEAL Alumni mailings list to get SEAL updates, newsletters, and information about lab events. This link will take you to the subscription site.


Please contact your friendly neighborhood SEAL Alumni Program Coordinator at:  tanna@u.washington.edu if you have any questions, comments, or suggestions.